top of page
B&R Related Releases: Discography
Your Last Sacrifice background 3850 x 3850kbuvjz.jpg
Related Releases

(Former- and side projects of Matt Carviero)


Thy Kingdom Come
BY: Contracrash

Release Date: January 23rd, 2015


1. How It Feels To Burn (04:11)
2. Thy Kingdom Come Pt. I (06:12)
3. What If (03:57)
4. He That Is Without Sin (00:33)
5. Cast The First Stone (04:09)
6. Enter My Game (04:30)
7. With Fingers Crossed (04:10)
8. The Final Curtain (05:02)
9. Romans 13:1 (01:07)
10. Higher Power (05:29)
11. Born To Survive (To Stand, Fall & Rise) (07:36)
12. Ashes To Ashes (20:22)

Matt Carviero
Lead & Rhythm Guitars, Keyboards, Orchestra Programmings
Philipp Ettwein
Rhythm Guitars
Boris Müller

Sven Fischer

Andy Ritter

Album Artwork
Eliran Kantor


Impelling beats, monster riffs, catchy melodies and a good balance of shouts and clean vocals have not only thrilled the audience of over 200 shows at home and abroad, but also brought the 2004 formed, southern German modern-metal band Contracrash prizes like the "German Hard Rock Award 2013", awarded by the "Deutscher Rock- und Pop Musikerverband".

On their second album "Thy Kingdom Come" (Rockwerk Records, 2015) the boys take you on an apocalyptic ride through a mystical world full of fantasy, action and horror! Musically located between modern thrash metal, traditional rock and bombastic orchestral music, the concept album tells the story of the comic-book hero like stone-creature "Contracrash" - It rises from flaming lava rivers and sulfur winds to wrest the earth out of demonic claws, which will not rest until it goes down in flames.

The sinister tale, which spins the thematic concept around band and album, is presented in best fantasy manner and has also been made visually accessible to everyone - Renowned artist Eliran Kantor, who usually works for bands like Testament, Iced Earth, Hatebreed or Sodom, created the cover artwork to "Thy Kingdom Come", as well as illustrations for every single song.


The self-produced album, which includes 12 tracks and an approximate playing time of 70 minutes, features rousing anthems, all devastating thrash pearls, soft ballads and even an epic that breaks the 20 minute limit! Presented in a modern, massive sound robe, the sophisticated and often surprising arrangements were mixed and mastered by Torsten Sauerbrey.

And despite the darkness that surrounds the story of the album, it tells of fighting spirit, hope and unconditional will to make this world a better place. According to their motto and same named song, Contracrash bring forth the message "Born To Survive - To Stand, Fall & Rise"!

contracrash-cover gdp.jpg

Goddamn Planet
BY: Contracrash

Release Date: September 11th, 2009


1. 4018 (00:50)
2. Goddamn Planet (03:21)
3. Where The Wind Blows (04:45)
4. Never Found (05:32)
5. Open Our Eyes (03:41)
6. 'Cause Of You (04:24)
7. Dead Fish Motherf***er (04:12)
8. Trust (05:29)
9. Why Don't You Die (03:44)
10. The Way I Am (05:01)
11. Blinded Love (03:57)
12. Every Fuckin' Day (03:34)
13. Gone (04:54)

Matt Carviero
Lead & Rhythm Guitars
Walter Schneider

Claudio Sisto

Andreas Bachmann
Torsten Reinert

Rhythm Guitars

Album Artwork
Matthias Bäuerle

bottom of page